Leonard Auction, Inc.

Bonded and Insured Silver member since Feb 23, 2015

About Leonard Auction, Inc.

Leonard Auction connects a global market of buyers to our curated catalog of auction lots and makes it easy to buy and sell quality items. We ensure that every item we feature is always represented accurately and given the utmost care through the entire auction process. From appraisal and item pickup, all the way through to final delivery to the buyer, our experienced team of auction professionals ensures a smooth transaction. Leonard Auction offers customers an honest, easy-to-work-with, knowledgeable and experienced partner for all their auction needs.

Service areas

Based out of Addison, IL also serving Addison , IL and Tinley Park , IL


Services Offered

  • Online Auctions
  • Appraisal Services
  • Live Auctions
  • Clean-out Services

Memberships & Associations

  • Better Business Bureau
  • National Auctioneers Association
  • Antiques and Collectibles National Association
  • International Society of Appraisers
  • Illinois State Auctioneers Association

Credentials

  • Licensed Auctioneer (444.000451)
Live Auction

December Auction Sunday, December 10, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, December 8 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST...

1765 W Cortland Ct, Ste D Addison, IL 60101
Sale starts Sun. Dec 10, 2017 at 10:00 AM
This company does not have any items for sale at this time.
Live Auction

November Auction Sunday, November 12, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, November 10 | 10:00 am - 6:00...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Nov 12, 2017 at 11:59 PM CST
Online Auction Live Auction

October Auction Sunday, October 15, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, October 13 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST S...

Addison, IL 60101
Bidding ends Sun. Oct 15 at 10:00AM CST
Live Auction

September Auction Sunday, September 17, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, September 15 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Sep 17, 2017 at 11:59 PM CST
Live Auction

August Auction Sunday, August 20, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, August 18 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Satu...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Aug 20, 2017 at 11:59 PM CST
Online Auction Live Auction

July Auction Sunday, July 23, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, July 21 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Saturday,...

Addison, IL 60101
Bidding ends Sun. Jul 23 at 10:00AM CST
Live Auction

June Auction Sunday, June 25, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, June 23 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Saturday, ...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Jun 25, 2017 at 11:59 PM CST
Online Auction Live Auction

May Auction Sunday, May 21, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, May 19 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Saturday, May...

Addison, IL 60101
Bidding ends Sun. May 21 at 9:00AM CST
Live Auction

April AuctionSunday, April 23, 2017Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CSTAntique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, April 21 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Saturday, ...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Apr 23, 2017 at 11:59 PM CST
Live Auction

March Auction Sunday, March 19, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, March 17 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Saturda...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Mar 19, 2017 at 11:59 PM CST
Online Auction Live Auction

February Auction Sunday, February 19, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, February 17 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CS...

Addison, IL 60101
Bidding ends Sun. Feb 19 at 10:00AM CST
Live Auction

January Auction Sunday, January 22, 2017 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, January 20 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST S...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Jan 22, 2017 at 11:59 PM CST
Live Auction

December Auction Sunday, December 11, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, December 9 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Dec 11, 2016 at 11:59 PM CST
Live Auction

November Auction Sunday, November 13, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, November 11 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm C...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Nov 13, 2016 at 4:00 PM CST
Live Auction

Single Owner Coin Auction Saturday, November 12, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Thursday, November 10 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm CST Friday, November 11 | 1...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sat. Nov 12, 2016 at 4:00 PM CST
Live Auction

October Auction Sunday, October 16, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, October 14 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST S...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Oct 16, 2016 at 4:00 PM CST
In-Person Estate Sale

September Auction Sunday, September 18, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, September 16 | 10:00 am -...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Sep 18, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

August Auction Sunday, August 21, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, August 19 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm ...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Aug 21, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

July Auction Sunday, July 17, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, July 15 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Sa...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Jul 17, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

June Auction Sunday, June 12, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, June 10 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Sa...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Jun 12, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

May Auction Sunday, May 15, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, May 13 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Satur...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. May 15, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

April Auction Sunday, April 17, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, April 15 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Apr 17, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

March Auction Sunday, March 20, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, March 18 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Mar 20, 2016 at 5:00 PM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

February Auction Sunday, February 21, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, February 19 | 10:00 am - 6:...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Feb 21, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

January Auction Sunday, January 17, 2016 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, January 15 | 10:00 am - 6:00 ...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Jan 17, 2016 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

December Auction Sunday, December 13, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, December 11 | 10:00 am - 6:...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Dec 13, 2015 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

November Auction Sunday, November 15, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, November 13 | 10:00 am - 6:...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Nov 15, 2015 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

October Auction Sunday, October 18, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, October 16 | 10:00 am - 6:00 ...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Oct 18, 2015 at 5:00 PM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

September Auction Sunday, September 20, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, September 18 | 10:00 am -...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Sep 20, 2015 at 6:00 PM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

August Auction Sunday, August 16, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, August 14 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm ...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Aug 16, 2015 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

July Auction Sunday, July 19, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, July 17 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Sa...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Jul 19, 2015 at 5:00 PM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

June Auction Sunday, June 14, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, June 12 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Sa...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Jun 14, 2015 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

May Auction Sunday, May 17, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, May 15 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST Satur...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. May 17, 2015 at 5:00 PM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

April Auction Sunday, April 19, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, April 17 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Apr 19, 2015 at 12:00 AM MST
In-Person Estate Sale

March Auction Sunday, March 15, 2015 Coin & Currency Session: 10:00 am CST Antique & Estate Session: 11:00 am CST Location: 1765 Cortland Ct., Ste. D Addison, Illinois 60101 p. 630.495.0229 Preview: Friday, March 13 | 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CST...

Addison, IL 60101
Sale ended Sun. Mar 15, 2015 at 5:00 PM MST

This company has posted a total of 41 estate sales. Only the most recent 34 sales are shown.

What People Say About Leonard Auction, Inc.
Just wanted to send you a note to tell you how wonderful your crew was yesterday!!! They truly went above and beyond in so many ways from quickly and gently packing to the same with the moving. They are truly Dedicated and Caring...
Jan K.
As a first time attendee, I found the experience extremely enjoyable! I have been to very many auctions over the years, mostly in Michigan. I was impressed with the organization of the items for sale, especially the online catalog. The staff was most friendly and helpful. It is a plus that large items do not have to be removed on the date of the sale. All in all, Leonard Auction was the most professionally run auction that I have ever attended.
Fred M.
This was the most well run and organized auction I ever attended. Staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Ellen and the front woman at the desk with short dark hair who checked us in and explained everything to us patiently and friendly. The auctioneer spoke clear and was quick and professional and got through the items quickly. The website where you can also watch the auctions was amazing. Very well done, and I was very impressed. We will be attending your auctions in the future for sure!
Maureen T.
I found that the entire process was thoroughly great. It was a really good experience. The staff has always been really helpful and friendly and they really make you welcome. I would and have recommended your auction to many of my friends.
Maria M.
Thank you so much. I received the check today and am so grateful. It will help me to help students who want to do good work for others. You were most kind and so easy to deal with ... I would recommend you to anyone and if I was fortunate enough to have anything else of value, I would not hesitate to come back to you.
Sister Carol M.
Just wanted to say thank you again for providing your services for our antiques appraisal program and helping make it a fun and successful event for us. Your professionalism and knowledge were greatly appreciated. Hope we can do it again next year.
Amanda J. Hanson, CPRP, Museum Supervisor, Skokie Heritage Museum
I wish there was a way to thank you appropriately! You are amazing! I will tell everyone I know how kind your were to me. You need to know that no one else even returned my calls, probably because the rug is not highly valued. But this helps me so very much, it would be difficult to overestimate your kindness...
Ann S.
After interviewing several companies to handle a family estate liquidation John was selected to handle an estate sale followed by auction of the remaining items. He was always direct, helpful and conscientious from the planning, marketing, pricing, operation and cleanup of the estate sale through the timing, conduct, reporting and payment on the auction items. John enjoys his work and is good at it. I recommend him without reservation.
Bob L.
We had a family member pass away suddenly in the Chicago area. She had lived in her home for 60 years and had accumulated lots of nice things. We live out of town and had a very limited time frame to remove the items from her home. I searched online for auction companies in the area and ran across this company. I called and spoke with Sue who was very helpful and explained how the process would go if we had things that could be auctioned. John rearranged his schedule to meet with us when we were in town and was quickly able to identify the items in the home that would be worth selling (I was actually very impressed with his knowledge of antiques, art, glassware, etc.). He had a team come over quickly and collect and pack everything for auction. He was very professional and was in constant communication with us during the entire process. We were very surprised by the sum that the items fetched at auction, and we received payment promptly. The commission rate was also very fair and John did his best to keep it as low as possible. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is dealing with a similar situation and doesn't know what to do. They really came to our rescue during a very bad time.
Mel C.
You have a knack for doing things honestly, respectfully and in a consistent and timely manner. Your appraisals, previews, auction and final postings have the nicest touch. All of your are so warm and personable. So, thank you for the wonderful gift - a final hammer that brought more than expected so many times. It meant so very much to me to offer my late husband's collection of coins and other collections and items he enjoyed with others in your extensive world wide buyers market to view and bid on. Everything sold. You do your job so well.
Jan R.
Create an account
×